Things that make you go…WTF?!?!

August 5, 2008 at 8:42 pm (Rant)

Not really sure there are enough words in the English language to describe how incredibly asinine certain judges in Russia are. 

What bothered me equally were comments like this: “Working-class men get raped every day when they go to work at jobs that overwork them, pay them less and less for more and more work, abuse them, degrade them and rob them of any power, dignity they may have once had. Men are getting raped everyday – it’s just in a different, though no less significant way.”~posted by Chavezo8

and this: “I’m moving to Russia!”~posted by kimmie69

Are we de-evolving here?

1 Comment

  1. budman said,

    I think in a lot of ways society as a whole is regressing to an ape-like state with a mentality of ‘screw you, I’m looking out for me and I’ll do what I want when I want’. Personally, I’ve always been more karmically inclined ( if there even is such an expression). I like to think that the way that you treat others has a bearing on the fortunes you have in life. If you go around treating people like crap then it’s going to catch up with you sooner or later…and let’s just hope that it’s sooner for some of these muppets, the world would be a far better place to bring up kids if idiots like this were no longer around. Sexual harassment and rape are serious offences that can scar a person mentally for the rest of their life and to compare this to being taken advantage of in the workplace for low pay just smacks of idiocy and immaturity. Have any of these people ever imagined how they would feel if it was there own mother or sister who had been harassed or raped…I don’t think so, not for one second. I think you would find that they would be the first in the queue to castrate the attacker as most decent people would, and I’m quite sure that they would not find it a laughing matter at that point. Grow up people and get a life

Leave a Reply

